VSC Awards and Wrap Up

Posted by Andrew Lambert on May 08 2017 at 04:56PM PDT

Vernon Ski Club Awards 2017! We had a great turn out for the 2017 VSC awards and BBQ. Awards were given out for:

-Club Championship (based on WC points from our race league over the course of the season)
-Don Cameron awards for sportsmanship, improvement, work ethic and being a team player
-The VSC ‘Samurai’ Award for consistent focus on improvement and execution in competition under pressure.
-VSC Volunteer of the Year awards

Recipients were:

Volunteer of the Year – Rob Tupper
Samurai Award – Gerrit Van Soest

Club Championships

Overall Male Club Champ – Gerrit Van Soest
Overall Female Club Champ – Rane Smith

1st U16/18s – Gerrit Van Soest, Rane Smith
2nd U16s – Caele Kassa, Makena Kersey, Nadia Jones (tie)
3rd U16 Boy – Ken Anderson
1st U14s – Chris Kersey, Jamie Robinson
2nd U14s – Austin Arminini, Ella Mills
3rd U14s – Nolan Williams, Sydney Wilson
1st U12s – James Richardson, Jasmine Coubrough
2nd U12s – Lukas Sebulsky, Camryn Steele
3rd U12s – Rowan Smith, Claire Richardson
1st U10s – Sean Robinson, Aida Mills
2nd U10s – Jaeden Williams, Amy Milne
3rd U10s – Deklan MacDonald, Olivia Lahey

Don Cameron Awards

U16/U18 – Makena Kersey
U14 – Sydney Wilson
U12 – Claire Richardson
U10 – Olivia Lahey
Free ski – Sean Currie
Snowstars – Jovalyn Pawlyshyn, Robbie Drew, Liam Luider, Neko Wong, Liam Phair, Peter Falkins, Natalie Melanson, Clara Cox, Juliana Sebulsky.

Thanks all for a great season!

Andrew Lambert
VSC Head Coach


There are no comments for this announcement.